A joyous Veterans Day! Husband is still free from bladder cancer!!

Screen Shot 2015-11-11 at 4.14.42 PMThe love of my life just had a followup appointment for a Cystoscopy. For those reading this for the first time, it’s a way for the doctor to look inside his bladder, examining every inch of his bladder interior.

And we were concerned. At the last appointment, and though he was pronounced clear then as well, there was a suspicious and slight “raised area” … and this appointment was to see if it turned into cancer. Also, he’s had occasional tiny spots of blood here or there in the urine.

And what was seen today? NOTHING! The doctor turned the scope this way; turned it that way, and back again to be sure. NOTHING! No suspicious raised spot. He was clean!! Woooo hooooo. 🙂

So what was the occasional small evidence of blood? Probably scar tissue still dropping off from previous roto-router procedures.

You never know what is working, but along with the baking soda twice a day to keep his urine alkaline (7.5 – 6 pH), and the daily 12 mg of Astaxanthan (sometimes 24 mg), he’s now been on 100 mg a day of iodine for many months, dosed 50 mg in the morning and 50 mg in the afternoon with Iodoral pills. We were told that Dr. Flechas, a well-known iodine expert,, was pretty adamant that it will stop bladder cancer. And it appears to be so for my dear husband!

So he celebrates Veterans Day with a big happy Navy veteran smile! And I’m with him on that (and the thumbs up above is exactly what we both did toward each other did after the exam). 🙂

P.S. I’ve been writing about this since 2013, so if you want to read it all from the beginning, just go to the archives and October 2013. Enjoy!

About mynameisjanie

I am simply the female half of our relationship who adores her husband and am working hard to keep winning against his tendency to have bladder cancer tumors.
This entry was posted in Bladder Cancer, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A joyous Veterans Day! Husband is still free from bladder cancer!!

  1. Emmuel says:

    HI,
    I am suspected to have breast cancer/tumor -(2 around 7.5 cm). May I ask did your husband drink baking soda every day or stop for a while every 3 weeks? My email is Waiting for your help. I love my husband and I have to take care him. Thanks. Hope you can help.
    Emmuel

    • Hi Emmuel. He never stops drinking it. But also know that he does it to keep his urine pH from being acidic, which we feel stops the cancer in his bladder, or at least, slows the growth. You said you have breast cancer, right? Because that’s different than the bladder cancer my husband has. So if you have breast cancer, you might want to do an internet search about “iodine and breast cancer”.

  2. Emmuel says:

    May I know your husband drink everyday baking soda or stop for a while very 3 weeks? I hope to help myself . Many thanks Please reply to my email emmuel2016@gmail.com

  3. Emmuel says:

    Hi Janie,
    May I know does your husband drink 1/2 teaspoon baking soda in the morning and 1/2 teaspoon in the afternoon? I love my husband and he is very busy at work because of support family. I feel so lonely to do the research myself. I live and strive for survival because of my lovely husband. I feel so warmth when I see your blog. Somebody there(you) answer my question. I am now actually taking homeopathy medicine to stop the pain. Also start drinking wheatgrass powder (search from internet, some patients recover from breast cancer by drinking with natural healing method). Two days before I also start drinking baking powder. But only I do not know how many teaspoon, so I am taking 1 teaspoon per day. Actually what is the function of Idodine?
    I hope you can along with me so that I would not feel so lonely. Many thanks.

    Emmuel

Leave a Reply

