A tumor is back…but it’s still good news.

Agent OrangeMy dear husband started to see blood in his urine here or there over the past coupla months. We weren’t worried at first, because when you are susceptible to bladder tumors, you have to do regular invasive “lookies” by the doctor to keep an eye on things. Use your imagination there. And it can cause some bleeding.

But clots in his urine were  increasing the past few weeks after he’d do something physical like hiking, and he had an appointment lined up already, which was two days ago.

And sure enough….he had a tumor about half the size of the doc’s thumbnail. So in a week, he will have that scraped off.

But here’s the good news: it’s only one and it’s not huge. The doc said “Keep up what you are doing, because clearly it’s helping”. So we will, especially the 100 mg Lugols iodine (50 and 50) and the baking soda to keep his urine pH up. I also had him do an Organic Acids Test, and we found out about certain other supplements he needs anyway. The way I look at it, the more you can discover and treat, the better.

And I’m going to focus again on finding good immune boosting supplements. I was impressed with what I learned about Jimmy Carter, who used a strong immune boosting drug called Keytruda to counter his cancer. I’ve read more about immune function promotion and it makes sense. He’s been on Beta Glucan and I’m going to search if we can raise the amount.

And, I was pleased to find out from Bob Raymond, the owner of Agent Orange Survivors group, that they do now correlate Agent Orange exposure to Bladder cancer: http://www.militarytimes.com/story/veterans/2016/03/10/agent-orange-exposure-linked-bladder-cancer-hypothyroidism/81583512/  So we now have to wait for the lumbering, thick-as-mud and poorly run VA to accept that correlation, as well.

So when it comes to the love of my life and keeping him around a lot longer, so far, so good.

UPDATE: all good again. Low grade cancer, the doc says, and close to where the other one was. Onward and upward.

About mynameisjanie

I am simply the female half of our relationship who adores her husband and am working hard to keep winning against his tendency to have bladder cancer tumors.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A tumor is back…but it’s still good news.

  1. Elaine says:

    Sorry to hear that another tumour has developed, but glad that it is small and that what you are doing has been working so well for the most part. Very happy for you and your husband!

  2. Margaret Rosin says:

    Hello Janie, I’m so glad to hear that the natural treatments are working; albeit slowly. Better that than invasive procedures and drug treatments that cause more harm and are often ineffective.

    I too treated my father’s bladder cancer with the baking soda and molasses protocol, since being in his late eighties he refused any chemo- and to his doctor’s surprise, he has no cancer! He had some bleeding problems that needed scraping, and when the doctor biopsied the tissue, no cancer could be found. The doctor was very confused, and my mom gave the credit to prayer, which no doubt helped, but I know it was the baking soda that did the trick.

    However I did not know that it could come back, so I will make sure he has a regular check up; which of course he hates!

    I refuse to sit still when I hear another cancer diagnosis from someone I love. I run and get the supplies and give them all the info they need to try and cure it themselves first. I’m sure they think I’m the crazy one and it couldn’t possibly work; but it will not do harm, so why not try it?

Leave a Reply

